Sam Huff Award
The Sam Huff Award, is given annually to the state's top defensive football player.
The award was started in 1994 by the former West Virginia University & pro football star.
2010  ?
2009 Alex Sutton, Bridgeport
2008 Aaron Slusher, South Charleston
2007 Rodney Hudson (junior), George Washington
2006 Xavier Peters, Martinsburg
2005 Adam Parkulo, Woodrow Wilson
2004 Zac Cooper, Weir
2003 Ben Gum, Parkersburg South
2002 Will Albin, Princeton
2001 Joey Spano, George Washington
2000 Ashley McNeely, Wyoming East
1999 Al Hammell, Parkersburg
1998 Eric Grimm, Parkersburg
1997 Ben Collins, North Marion
1996 Yubrenal Isabelle, Bluefield
1995 Nathan Kirby, Parkersburg
1994 Bobbie Howard, Dupont